14 March 2024

Session Title: SQL Server Indexing Architecture (Part 2)
(Free 60-minute online session)

Abstract: Poorly designed indexes and a lack of indexes are primary sources of database application bottlenecks. Designing efficient indexes is paramount to achieving good database and application performance. Join this 60-minite demo-packed session to understand the index architecture in SQL Server, and best practices to help you design effective indexes to meet the needs of your application. This is Part 2.
Spread the word: Share on LinkedIn. Tweet now. Share on Facebook.
Level: 200
Trainer: Amit Bansal

Date: 14 March 2024
Time: 10.30 am ET
3:30 pm GMT
9:00 PM IST
View in your time zone
Download Calendar

28 March 2024

Session Title: Index Tuning – Clustering Key Choices
(Free 60-minute online session)

Abstract: We focus a lot on Non-Clustered Indexes. So much, so that the clustered index gets ignored. Specifically, the choice of the clustering key. Which attribute/column is the right candidate for a clustering key? Since you can have only one clustered index, you have to be wise in choosing the right one. Join this 60-minute demo-packed session where we will see the intricacies involved with a clustered index.
Spread the word: Share on LinkedIn. Tweet now. Share on Facebook.
Level: 200/300
Trainer: Amit Bansal

Date: 28 March 2024
Time: 10.30 am ET
3:30 pm GMT
9:00 PM IST
View in your time zone
Download Calendar


More Learning Opportunities